learning together header

blank

Program Calendars

2019-2020 Developmental Day Calendar

Please note that this calendar shows dates for students enrolled in the Developmental Day program
through Wake County Public Preschool Services, NC Pre-K, and child care program. Follow your

Dates

WCPSS & NC Pre-K Students

Preschool Students

Monday August 26

Staggered Entry NC Pre-K Only

First Day for Preschool

Tuesday August 27

Staggered Entry NC Pre-K Only

Normal Hours

Wednesday August 28

Staggered Entry NC Pre-K Only

Normal Hours

Thursday August 29

First Day Normal Hours

Normal Hours

Monday, September 2

Holiday

Holiday

Friday, September 20

Family School Partnership Day

Normal Hours

Monday September 30

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Wednesday October 9

Teacher workday

Normal Hours

Friday, October 25

Family School Partnership Day

Normal Hours

Thursday October 31

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Friday November 1

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Monday November 11

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Normal Hours

Wednesday November 27

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Thursday and Friday November 28-29

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Friday, December 6

Family School Partnership Day

Normal Hours

Friday December 20

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Monday December 23

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Tuesday, December 24

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Wednesday, December 25

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Thursday December 26

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Friday December 27

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Monday December 30

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Tuesday December 31st

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Wednesday January 1st

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Thursday January 2nd

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Friday January 3

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Monday January 20st

Holiday

Holiday

 Wednesday January 29

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Friday February 7

Family School Partnership Day

Normal Hours

Monday February 17

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Tuesday February 18

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Friday, March 6

Family School Partnership Day

Normal Hours

Monday March 9th

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Monday April 6

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Tuesday April 7

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Wednesday April 8

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Thursday April 9

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Friday April 10

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Monday April 13

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Monday May 1

Teacher Workday

Normal Hours

Friday May 8

Family School Partnership Day

Normal Hours

Monday May 25

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY

Friday June 12th

Last Day of School

Last Day of School

*Please call no later than 9am if your child will be late or absent.*

FAMILY PARTNERSHIP DAY

Family and School Partnership Days are provided to encourage Family engagement activities. Family engagement
activities will include Home Visits as well as workshops and Community Based Activities. Every family will receive two
home visits a year to promote family participation in decision making related to their child’s education.

SUMMER PROGRAM WILL BEGIN ON Tuesday JUNE16TH 2020

Print a copy of the calendar here.